Keystone logo
Dicle University

Dicle University

Dicle University


Dicle University was officially founded in 1966, with the establishment of the Faculty of Medicine as part of Ankara University and with the establishment of the Faculty of Science in 1973. It was first named University of Diyarbakır, and in 1982, the name was changed to Dicle University.

Dicle University, which undertakes the task of producing, using knowledge and presenting it to the service of humanity in a local-regional and universal context; In the past years, it has not only been a university serving the region, but has also strengthened its strength with its international success. Within its body today; 15 Faculties with modern structures where students and academicians will need all the facilities from A to Z, 12 Vocational Schools with technical equipment, 4 Schools, 1 Conservatory, 4 Institutes, 30 Practice and Research Centers, Training and Research Hospital, Oncology Hospital, Children's Hospital Burn Center, the Middle East's largest Heart Hospital, all the examples of Turkey and the first built independently of the Traumatology Emergency hospital building complex scientific and academic terms has been a university's international competence.


  • Diyarbakır

    Diyarbakır, Turkey