University Of Washington Bothell


The University of Washington Bothell (UW Bothell) is a four-year undergraduate and graduate campus in northeast King County, one of the three campuses of the public University of Washington. The campus was established in 1990 (which is the same year the University of Washington Tacoma opened). UW Bothell shares a campus with Cascadia College. UW Bothell is the largest branch campus in the state and the fastest growing four-year university in the state of Washington. UW Bothell is located just northwest of the junction of Interstate 405 and State Route 522. Classes are offered day and evening for full or part-time students. Programs are offered in business, education, nursing, computing, and interdisciplinary arts and sciences.


UW Bothell currently offers 40 bachelor's and master's degrees in six schools: Business, Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics, Educational Studies and Nursing and Health Studies.


UW Bothell is the largest branch campus in the state. Freshman applications increased by 20% from 2010 while transfer applications grew by 24%. The total headcount of full and part-time students is 4,172. The count has gone up significantly over the past years. UW Bothell began accepting freshmen in autumn 2006. The first class to finish all four years at UW Bothell graduated in June 2010. An agreement with the City of Bothell limits UW Bothell and Cascadia College enrollment. The enrollment limit is currently 10,000 FTE students. Initially, enrollment was limited to 3,000 FTE students until an entrance was built with direct access to State Route 522. The Washington State Department of Transportation completed this project in September 2009.



18115 Campus Way NE

University of Washington Bothell, 18115 Campus Way NE
WA 98011-8246 Bothell, Washington, USA
+1 425.352.5000